My review on Sofitel in Egypt 

Accor hotels are renowned for thier comfort,style and  impeccable service. Sofitel hotel in Cairo Egypt is no different. 


The elegance that surrounds the broken down city of Cairo rests in the heart over looking the gorgeous Nile river. Its location is perfect enough if you are like me and love to walk and get lost, there are so many places to discover while walking that will lead you to where the locals hang out. 

While the city is old, buildings and roads around are in need of an upgrade the infamous Tahir square is walking distance from the hotel. While walking you will discover many places and to add to the ambiance you have to take the horse and cart ride around the Nile river. 

Crossing the roads may scare the daylights out of you but by day two you will realize that people have brakes and they will stop to allow you to cross. The locals are intrigued by tourist and are willing to help at any given chance. 


The hotel itself has the most amazing breakfast so make sure you allow your self track pants to eat all you can. Nestled in the hotel is a gorgeous Moroccan restaurant that over looks the Nile river and a perfect place to smoke shisha. 

As winter begins to set in the nights are chilly and warm clothes are needed. The days are warm with a slight breeze and the pool side offers the perfect place to unwind and rest. Do try out the scrumptious burgers which are Under R100 

I loved my stay and the warmth the hotel had brought. As soon as I can I will upload more on my trip discovering Egypt.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. You came to Egypt and didn’t visit me?

    Like

    1. mumtazsm says:

      Im still here lol

      Like

      1. Really? Wen are you leaving? I’m not in Cairo but how’s this I was at Tahir Square at the Foreign Ministry on Wednesday! I live in Khafataana which is a farm area which is maybe 4 to 6 hours away from Cairo.

        Like

      2. mumtazsm says:

        I’m leaving to sharmal shaik today to do the next review. I was there on Wednesday as well. Inshallha when I return I will visitn

        Liked by 1 person

    2. mumtazsm says:

      If I visit you might have to adopt me I’ll never leave this country

      Like

  2. Sara Essop says:

    Glad you enjoyed yourself. This hotel looks beautiful. You’re making me want to want to go to Egypt all over again.

    Like

    1. mumtazsm says:

      I never want to leave

      Like

Leave a Reply

